Series. Hate ’em. Can’t Read Without ’em.

You’re probably wondering about the title of this post. Well, I just finished the latest in the Mortal Instruments series, City of Fallen Angels and I can’t stand how books in a series don’t come out right as you finish the latest book. I loved this book (as I love most of the books I read) and I CANNOT wait for the next book – the way I know that there will be a next book, you may ask? The ending of this one, of course! Although it was a little bit anticlimatic, I literally shrieked with frustration – no, really, my brother called me a wacko and my mom came downstairs to see what all the racket was about – because the rest of the book had me so drawn in and I reeeeeeallllllly NEED to know what happens next.

This book really focused on Simon, Clary’s best friend – I won’t go into too much detail on the content, for those of you who haven’t read the series and plan on doing so soon. I liked this because it focused more on the plot. I also liked how the relationships between the characters tie into the plot, they’re not just there to fill in the story as fluff. However, I’m just going to say this because I need to get it out of my system: JACE IS A SELFISH JERK AND EVEN THOUGH I KNOW WHAT CLARY SEES IN HIM, I DON’T KNOW WHAT CLARY SEES IN HIM!!!! I know that may not have made much sense, but it will. Oh it will. But anyway.

All in all, it was a great book. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire day, and I literally could not put it down. I don’t believe this book has left my hand since 8:00 this morning when my friend gave it to me til 10 minutes ago when I finished it. I just have to say to anyone who reads this blog that it IS a book worth reading, and so is the rest of the series! Just so you know, it starts with City of Bones, then City of Ashes, and penultimately (at least so far) City of Glass. Last, also up until this point, is City of Fallen Angels.

I don’t have enough time right now to elaborate too much, but go ahead and read the book – it’s amazing!

Happy reading!
Yours Truly

Comment

