Mermaids, Not Vampires

I just finished the second book from my library run, Tempest Rising. It is about a girl who must choose within three months of her 17th birthday to be a mermaid or a human. Meanwhile, her human life basically falls apart. It was a very good book, even if the plot only picked up in the second half of the book. The first half did provide, however, a very solid background and characterization of all the people.

I loved the main character, Tempest, and the love triangle woven into the story as well. I almost didn’t like either of her possible beaus, but in the end I was thrilled with her choice. However, I was so upset at the ending! I won’t give anything away, but I will say that I love her dad and little brothers. I also really want there to be sequel!!!! And that’s really all I have time to tell you, so just go out and read it!

Love,
Yours Truly

Comment

