Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 5

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books every weekend. Basically, if you blog about books, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

“Many of us primarily read one genre of books, with others sprinkled in. If authors stopped writing that genre, what genre would you start reading? Or would you give up reading completely if you couldn’t read that genre anymore?”

First of all, I would be extremely upset if writers stopped writing fantasy (yes, I know that’s a pretty broad genre, but I just love witches and magic and pirates and weres and other paranormal/fantasy elements). However, I wouldn’t stop reading; I like it waaaay too much to go that far. I would definitely protest and write thousands of letters and emails to people, probably publishers, then write a book or two myself, and recruit you all to do the same! But anyway. If fantasy disappeared off the face of the earth, my main genre would become realistic fiction, like Sarah Dessen’s books. What about you?

Comment

