Catch Up Review: Infinite Days

I read Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel awhile ago, but here’s my little review for it.

“I release you, Lenah Beaudonte. Believe…and be free.

Those were the last words I could remember. When I awoke, I immediately felt a cold surface on my left cheek. An icy shiver rushed down my spine. ‘Rhode!’ I screamed. He had to be here. There would be no world without Rhode. A door somewhere near me opened and closed. Rhode loomed over me but he was a blur. Even in the haze of that moment his icy-blue eyes pierced me, down to my soul.”

After centuries of terrorizing Europe, Lenah Beaudonte, with the help of the handsome Rhode, has been able to realize the dream of all vampires – to be human again. Now, as a raven-haired, sixteen-year-old, Lenah believes her greatest challenge is fitting in at her new school. But the challenges have only begun. The vicious coven Lenah once ruled is threatening the new-found pleasures of her human life, including the one guy who makes her feel most alive, Justin. Can this ex-vamp survive in an alien time and place or will her past come back to haunt her…forever?

This book. I don’t even know what to say. There was pure hellfire in this book, and Lenah was a combination of vicious, caring, and confused almost the entire book. The gradual changes in her character as she got used to how humans behaved was amusing, to say the least; it’s not every day you see a human coldly dissecting a cat as though it was lunch and the next day running out of the class room to throw up. But the changes in her attitude and thoughts were amazing. However, even though she fell in love, there was always an independence and strength in Lenah. She did what she thought she needed to do, end of story. Literally.

There were some very sad parts; I cried at the end, even though it was very cliff-hangerish so we don’t exactly know what happens to Lenah at the end. Considering that there’s a sequel, Stolen Nights, we can’t really assume that something even does happen to her, so I can’t wait to read it so I can figure it out! A very good book, if you ask me, so I would definitely recommend it.

Catching up,
~Yours Truly

Comment

