Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 7

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books every weekend. Basically, if you blog about books, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

“As a blog reader, what information (besides the book review) do you like to see in other bloggers’ reviews of books?  (For example – Author bio, social media links, book synopsis from Amazon/Goodreads or one written by the blogger, page count, ISBN number, link to purchase, etc.)”

I like to see the cover, but not just the one that the blogger read. I like seeing the most common/appealing cover. For example, I posted several covers of Anna and the French Kiss because I wanted to see which the readers liked better. I love comparing covers, but I like seeing the most appealing in a review. I also like the review from the back of the actual book, not from Barnes and Nobles or Goodreads or any other site, unless it’s from the author’s site. I also like seeing the author’s name, whether it’s visible on the cover or typed into the post. Any other relevant information, like page count, publisher info, or series titles is helpful, but not necessary.

If any of you think I should add any of these to my reviews, comment below and tell me!

~Yours Truly

Comment

