Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 9

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books every weekend. Basically, if you blog about books, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

“What is your favorite spooky book (i.e. mystery/suspense, thriller, ghost story, etc.)?”

Honestly, I don’t really like truly spooky books. I’ll read Sherlock Holmes, but that’s not really spooky. I’ve ALWAYS loved Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys series, but other than those and two-minute mysteries, that’s basically all the spook I’ve got. However, even though I’ve never read them, as kids my friends used to read R.L. Stine’s mysteries. For me they were too creepy for a seven year old (or however old we were), so I read the Boxcar kids. I’ll say that they were what led me to Nancy Drew, but still, mystery has never been a main genre for me. What about you? Any good recommendations?

Comment

