Silence

Title: Silence (Book 3 of the Hush, Hush saga)
Author: Becca Fitzpatrick
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release Date: October 25, 2011

The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They’ve overcome the secrets riddled in Patch’s dark past…bridged two irreconcilable worlds…faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust…and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they’ve worked for—and their love—forever.

Okay, let me tell you how long I’ve been waiting for this book. Two of my friends own it. One of them has read it so far. I had to wait for her to get it, then finish it, and let me tell you, she’s a slow reader! Especially considering that I started and finished this book yesterday! But that’s not necessarily a tribute to my reading proficiency; merely a statement as to how well-written and captivating this book truly was. From the mysterious to the romantic, this book had it all, and I’m not exaggerating. Intrigue and murder, difficult choices to forced choices, I absolutely loved this book.

I loved how Nora had to rediscover everything about herself. It was like throwing a perfect stranger into her own life, refiguring things out until she understood the true reality of her situation. Her memory loss was heartbreaking and painstaking at the same time; I wanted to scream things at her, to force her to remember. And Patch – Oh Patch! Ummm, there’s honestly only one thing that comes to mind: despite his claims that Nora is his, I know for a fact that she has him wound around her little finger. Even when she didn’t realize, Patch was obediant to pretty much her every command (except, you know, not in a creepy way. In a I’m-still-a-fallen-angel-with-emotion-and-self-control kind of way). The scenes with them together, alone, are soooo well-written. Not steamy, just …. together. That’s not a great way to describe it, but it’s accurate. They are clearly meant for each other, and if Becca Fitzpatrick messes that up in the fourth book, I’ll have some choice words!

And then there’s the ending. You thought it was getting all wrapped up? Well, sort of. But there’s some interesting twists and turns in store for Nora, and I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE WHAT THEY ARE!! I must say, Ms. Fitzpatrick is certainly an expert in cliff-hangers. No matter what, whether in the middle of a weapons-filled room or just in the kitchen of Nora’s house, it definitely leaves you wanting more, and NOW. So, in case you couldn’t tell, I’m HIGHLY recommending this book TO ANYONE who will pick it up! Read, read, READ! And I’ll be back with another review soon!

~Yours Truly

Comment

