Happy Thanksgiving!!

I’m very excited for today – I’ve already watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade with my mom and the rest of my family, and we’re going to have a huge get-together at my aunt’s for dinner. I’m so thankful that I’m able to say all that, and I hope that everyone is thankful for something this year.  Here’s some of the things I’m thankful for:

-My family
-My books
-My blog
-The blogging community who share my love of books
-My beliefs
-And of course, my life and the privileges I’ve experienced that allow me to live the way I do.

If you’re privileged, unlike plenty of people in the world, there are plenty of things you can do to spread the wealth – charities would really appreciate your help, and I know there are plenty of food drives, especially at schools, that are willing to accept donations! God Bless you all as you celebrate with families or friends or enjoy the beautiful day today! Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!!!!!

~Yours Truly

Comment

