New Poem

Just wrote this – not feeling too great about something (and honestly, it’s probably not what you guys are thinking.) Just thought I’d share.

My Love

Love found, love lost.
Circumstance abounds.
Helpless, hands tied,
Nothing to be done.

It might be for the best
But I don’t really care.

You stole my first love
And it’s not alright like I let on.
Cuz I tear up every night when think of it.
I think about the love
that I lost.

It’s the pain that I can’t stand.
The pity I feel, that I don’t want.
All I want is him, don’t want you
But he loves you loves you too.

 

It might be for the best.
But I don’t really care.

You stole my first love.
And it’s not alright like I let on.
Ripped away, no choice of mine or his
But yet he’s yours.
And I lost.

Now I know it’s not a game.
But I can’t help my feelings
I think that evil resides in you.
But you’re just in love.

It might be for the best.
But I don’t really care.

You stole my first love.
And it’s not alright like I let on.
You can’t help yourself.
But neither can I –
You stole my love.

 

That’s the end. Tell me what you think!
~Yours Truly

Comment

