Happy New Year!

It’s 2012!! I know a lot of blogs do an end-of-the-year top 10, but I don’t think I’m going to. To me, each book has it’s own perk, and honestly, I have a hard time picking favorite books anyway. I’m not putting myself through that torture. However, off the top of my head, I will re-recommend some of the books that I’ve read recently:

-Anything by Rick Riordan: humor combined with a very artistic writing style easily understandable by people of all ages, I laughed the entire time

Divergent by Veronica Roth: Tris’s transformation was amazing, and I feel a great series coming up

-Lili St. Crow’s Strange Angels series: Drew is sarcastic, tough, and growing up; the best combination in a heroine

-Anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout: her characters are so well-written they feel like real people, her romances are, ahem, steamy, and the action is never lacking

-Anything by Cassandra Clare: for obvious reasons

-Anything by Andrea Cremer: her forbidden love story combined with the tension and suspense within the packs create an allure no one can or should resist!

-The Hush, Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick: despite the fact that I thought it was only going to be three, I’m sooo glad that she’s extending it – and that speaks for itself!

The Mysto Academy series by Jennifer Estep: Her characters are great, and the romance has actual depth, and the action is non-stop!

-The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead: Love the romance; it’s appealing to everyone, not just Twilight fans; and the relationships/protocols make the characters deep and occasionally imperfect – it’s real, despite, you know, the whole it’s a fiction book

-Anything by Sarah Dessen: her realistic fiction is a change up from all the paranormal/fantasy, and a little extra romance doesn’t hurt either!

 

So those are my recommendations, and I realize it looks like a top 10 list, but I assure you, it’s not. Just a few books and authors that I think are worth reading – there are a bunch more on my Reviews page.

Enjoy the New Year!!!!
~Yours Truly

Comment

