Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 12

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books every week. It had been too time-consuming for a while, but she’s started it back up again. Basically, if you blog about books, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

How many books do you own? This can include books in your to-be-read (TBR) pile(s) and books you have already read that are on your keeper shelf.

Honestly, I have no idea. My TBR list is literally a word document that I add to almost every time I check emails from blogs that I’m subscribed to. Right now, I think it’s around 500. This is my new list, though. I had one that I accidentally saved over that had, ahem, about 1,000. Yes, I do know that I’m certifiably insane, thanks. But actually owning a book, including Nook and AdobeDigiReader, I’d say probably between 1 and 2 hundred. No joke, I have three bookcases on one wall and then another that takes up about a third of another in my room. There’s barely room for my bed, desk and dresser on the edges. I feel like every two or three years I ask my dad to build me a new one, since books are all I ask for, usually, for Christmas and my birthday.

So what about you? How many books do you own?

Comment

