Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 17

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books every week. It had been too time-consuming for a while, but she’s started it back up again. Basically, if you blog about books, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

Blogging Question: Do you immediately write a review upon finishing a book or do you wait and write multiple reviews at once?

I try really hard to write a review literally immediately after I flip the cover shut. Everything is fresh in my mind, I have thoughts all ready and anxious to be typed through my fingers onto the blog. But, unfortunately, that doesn’t always happen, so I sometimes end up forgetting. And then procrastinating. And then I’ve forgotten for so long to actually write the review that I’ve read ten more books and have written their reviews and so I don’t even remember what the book was about. Or I do, but the detail really isn’t as clear, and my review is more of a mini-review, or I post about it with a couple other books that I’ve done the same with. I really don’t like it when I get behind in blogging, but unfortunately, it does happen.

Comment

