Weekend BookBlogger Hop: 38

The BookBlogger Hop is hosted by Billy from Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer every weekend. Basically, if you blog about ebooks, answer a question provided and if you link to their post in your blog, you can add your blog to their list of participants. This week’s question is:

When you are writing your reviews, do you write them as you are reading or wait until you are completely done with the book?

I always wait until I’m completely done with the book. Occasionally I’ll write the title, author, publisher, and release date beforehand, espeically if I’m reviewing a book for a specific purpose (like for an author or Netgalley or something), but usually I don’t. Also, I try to do it immediately after I finish a book so that I have all my thoughts in my head ready for the review, not trying to remember if something was from this book or from a new book that I started. I like having the book in front of me for that reason, too, and if I borrowed it from the library, sometimes waiting to write the review hurts the review. Plus, after a while, if I don’t write the review, I tend to just not review it. I actually deleted a draft of a review because I never got around to typing any more than the title on the post.

Comment

